## THE WORSHIPFUL COMPANY OF GLASS SELLERS THE GUILDHALL SCHOOL OF MUSIC & DRAMA AWARD

On 19.9.1985 the Court approved the presentation of a Glass Sellers' Rosebowl to the Runner-up in the annual Gold Medal Music Competition of the Guildhall School of Music & Drama held each May. Awards have alternated between an instrumentalist and a singer. After 1998 the prize was changed to The Glass Sellers' Music Prize and became a beautiful piece of cut glass.

The winners have been as follows:-

1986 Miss Karen Jones	s Flautiste
1000 Raidil Odilos	i iauliste
1987 Miss Ann Lewis	Mezzo-Soprano
1988 Miss Lucy Parhan	n Pianist
1989 ?	?
1990 Miss Louise Hopkin	ns Cellist
1991 Gwyn Hughes Jone	es Baritone
1992 Miss Rachel Canno	on Clarinetist
1993 Miss Alison Buchan	an Soprano
1994 Miss Arisa Fujita	Violinist
1995 Ivan Ludlow	Baritone
1996 Miss Kia Hui Tan	Violinist
1997 Miss Caroline Child	de Soprano
1998 Miss Miriam Teppio	ch Violinist
1999 Miss Sally Matthew	vs Soprano
2000 Juliette Bausor	Flautiste
2001 Barry Martin	Bass
2002 Sergei Salov	Pianist
2003 Jose Aparicio	Tenor
2004 Adam Mackenzie	Bassoonist
2005 Joana Seara	Soprano
2006 Vitan Ivanov	Double Bass
2007 Benedict Nelson	Baritone
2008 Bartholomew LaFolle	
2009 Jonathan Sells	Baritone
2010 Diana Ionescu	Pianist
2011 Ashley Riches	Baritone
2012 Ben Schoeman	Pianist
2013 Joshua Owen Mills	
2014 Max Mausen	Clarinetist

At a Court Meeting held on 10th March 2015, it was announced that the Board of the Guildhall School of Music and Drama wished to amend the awards at their Gold Medal Competition so that only the solid Gold Medal itself was presented. The Board was deeply appreciative of the Glass Sellers' awards over the past 30 years and invited the Company to transfer their award to another competition. The Court decided to adopt the Beethoven (Piano) Competition starting in 2015 and would continue to present a piece of cut glass together with a cheque for £1000.

The winners have been as follows -

2015	Yundu Wang	
2016	Soohong Park	
2017	Joon Yoon	(Who also won the 103rd
		Gold Medal Prize in 2018)
2018	David Soo	
2019	Chun Him Tam	
2020	William Bracken	